Managing users

Admins can delete users or give them admin rights in Users mode.

About this task

You can manage users in the Users list, which is only displayed if you log in as admin.

Deleting users

Before you begin

You must have admin rights to delete other users.

Procedure

  1. Log into the Developer Console as admin.
  2. Switch to Users mode on the Mode panel.
  3. Tick the box next to the user(s) you want to delete.
  4. Click REMOVE [N] USERS.

Results

The account of the selected user(s) is deleted.

Updating admin rights

Before you begin

You must have admin rights yourself to give or take away the admin rights of others.

Procedure

  1. Log into the Developer Console as admin.
  2. Switch to Users mode on the Mode panel.
  3. Click the user in the Users list.
  4. Depending on whether you want to give or take away admin rights either:
    • Tick the box next to Administrator
    • Untick the box next to Administrator
  5. Click Save.

Results

You have updated the selected user's admin rights. The ADMIN label is present for all admin users.

Users with admin rights can:

  • In Users mode
    • Delete other users
    • Give admin rights to other users
  • In Nodes mode
    • Switch between running SPARKL nodes
    • Upload or download SPARKL licenses
    • Access system logs
    • Start and stop SPARKL extensions and applications